Skin Authority Calming Mask

image

Skin Authority Calming Mask

 

This Face mask from Skin Authority is a clarifying face mask to help exfoliate, clean your pores, calm inflammation and dry blemishes. There’s 10% Sulfur in the mask which is important to dry pimples and pull or suck up oil in the pores. It also helps kill bacteria.

I really like this mask because I find that it does really well in calming my skin if I find that I am starting to break out. If I have a stubborn or painful blemish I put a dab of this on the spot and leave it on for an hour, or I sleep with it, and the pimple goes down or goes away completely.

After I cleanse my skin I apply my mask to dry skin- I like to use this after a hot shower because the pores are open and the mask can get in there and clean out all the debris. I leave it on for about 15 minutes to as long as 25 minutes. I feel a cooling effect and it feels nice. I like that it doesn’t burn or sting.

After the mask my skin doesn’t feel tight and dry. My skin feels clean but a bit moisturized; probably because of the aloe and vitamin E in the product. Those ingredients are moisturizing to the skin without being oily.

Since I have added this to my skin care routine my skin has had less blemishes and has been a bit more balanced; not too oily and not dry. My skin is left feeling and looking smooth, healthy and most of all clean.

Have you used this mask before?
What’s your favorite face mask?

image

image

image

Clean Face After Mask

Leave a comment