Mac Sail La Vie Lipstick

image

Mac Hey Sailor Sail La Vie Lipstick

image

Product: Described as a bright midtone orange, I like that this is bright but not neon bright like Morange or Neon Orange from Mac. I think this shade is very wearable but not for the faint of heart. It has some red, or some coral to it that makes it not too orange. The lipstick has a satin finish and is really creamy and smooth. It’s not drying at all and it lays nicely on the lips. It does bleed a bit so a lipliner is needed to keep it in place. This lipstick would be perfect for a special night out or even for a nice day at the beach. This is very summer and I love it! I think this one will sell out quickly when it is released.

I compared this to Lady Danger from Mac and they are a bit different. Lady Danger is definitely more red while Sail La Vie is more Orange based with a bit of coral. Also Lady Danger is matte, a bit drier and it bled easier. I wore this all day, especially when worn with a lipliner. When it started to fade after about 6 hours (I did drink water with this one) I was left with a nice reddish orange tint on my lips that looks just as good as the lipstick. I would say this is a must have.

Packaging: The packaging for the Hey Sailor Lipsticks are the best looking out the bunch. It’s the usual Mac Lipstick tube but it’s really smooth and shiny. It’s very appealing and attractive to the eye I think and the nautical design adds a little extra flavor.

Price: $15.50 for Hey Sailor lipsticks. I think this is the best color of the lipsticks from the launch so I think this one is worth the price.

Final Grade A+

Product 5/5

Packaging 5/5

Price 5/5

image
image

3 thoughts on “Mac Sail La Vie Lipstick

  1. Pingback: May Favorites « Lady D Makeup

Leave a comment