Nars Satin Lip Pencil

Hello Beautiful people. I’ve been MIA for, crap almost 2 months? I just got busy with life stuff, school stuff and then I get hit with the flu…Just a lot going on over here! I have missed being online, reading and posting now I’m back! I missed everyone so much!

I went to the Makeup Show here in LA on Saturday and It was so much fun and informative! I Got some new stuff for my kit, got some goodies for my personal stash, got some good info on how to get more work. It was a good day to be with so many people with the same purpose and good energy. The makeup show is always so fun and such a positive experience.

I was SUPER excited to see that Nars was at the show this year! This was their first year here. AND I was excited to learn they now have a store in LA now! YAY! I have such a love hate relationship with Nars because I really do love most of their products but they are so expensive! You get what you pay for though. I’m rarely disappointed with their products!

image

Nars Satin Lip Pencils in Majella and Luxembourg

image

Nars Satin Lip Pencils in Majella and Luxembourg

image

Nars have these new Satin Lip Pencils coming out later this week, that I was able to test and grab some at the makeup show before they were released and I absolutely LOVE these! I love bright lip shades, especially reds, because my go to look is usually something soft and neutral on the eyes, so these shades caught my eyes. This product has the ease and control of a lip pencil with the feel of a lipstick. It’s basically a lipstick pencil. It’s so amazing. The colors are vibrant, the texture is super soft and the product glides on effortlessly. When applying, the pencil didn’t tug at my lips and I ran the pencil over my lips twice on top and twice on the bottom(back and forth) to get full coverage.

When I applied the color, it went on really smooth and felt and looked like a gloss but after about 20 minutes or so the color turned to a satin finish. It actually looked almost matte. The product isn’t drying at all and it didn’t emphasize lines on the lips. The product also felt a bit moisturizing to my lips.

The shade Luxembourg, a beautiful pinky red that wore for at least 5 hours. The color was still strong after hours of drinking from my water bottle and there was a strong tint/stain of color after eating. Luxembourg is so gorgeous, words and pictures doesn’t do it justice. I got so many compliments wearing this. And It’s just so vibrant and in your face. PERFECT for Spring and Summer. This shade actually reminded me of one the Mac Marilyn lipsticks, the Pinkish red shade- I think It was Charmed, I’m Sure? Maybe Love Goddess? Anyhow I don’t own the MAC lipstick because it sold out in like 10 minutes(I’m still a little sore about that) but from what I tested in the store and from memory I’d say the two are similar.

image

Nars Satin Lip Pencil Luxembourg; Freshly applied

image

Nars Satin Lip Pencil Luxembourg; After about an hour of wear

image

Nars Satin Lip Pencil Majella

The Shade Majella is a darker red, like a wine color. This shade also left a nice stain after the real color faded away. I applied this on a friend and she loved it! This is a nice going out red. It’s a very bold color, vibrant but not too dark. It’s not a dark red. Those who feel they can’t wear red lipstick or are not too confident to try one, I always recommend trying a wine color because they aren’t too bright. This would be a nice beginning red for someone who wants to try a red lip color.

image

Nars Satin Lip Pencil Majella

 

There are other shades from the Satin Lip Pencil range and these are a nice edition to the Velvet Matte and Velvet Gloss Lip Pencils(I have not tried those yet so I can’t compare them). I am so excited to try the other Satin Pencils and I will definitely be trying more. I Highly Recommend these if you love colorful lips.

What’s your favorite Lip color and brand? Have you tried any of the Nars lip Pencils?

2 thoughts on “Nars Satin Lip Pencil

  1. Excellent blog entry. Very detailed and informative. Glad to see you writing again. It’s a gorgeous color on you! How’d you get the watermark on your pics? That’s pretty handy.

    • Thanks Lauren! They are definitely my new favorite lip colors, especially Luxembourg. So Spring. I have a watermark app on my phone that I use. Then I upload it. Thanks for stopping by, love 🙂

Leave a comment