Face Atelier Foundation and Ultra Sheer Reviews

Face Atelier Ultra Foundations and Ultra Sheer

Face Atelier Ultra Foundations and Ultra Sheer

 

I got some samples of Face Atelier foundations recently and I wore it for about a week.  I wanted to test these more so because I wanted to update and add some foundations to my makeup kit. First off, the samples are enough to wear 3-6 days, depending on how much you use. I used mine for a week because the coverage is really good and you don’t need a lot of product.

The foundation is really lightweight and it feels nice on the skin. It is silicone based  so it acts as a 2 in 1, face primer and foundation, however I liked it best when I wore my Laura Mercier Primer underneath. This is great for a makeup artist, or makeup addict, because of the build-able coverage. There is also no SPF which is perfect for photos and because it is silicone based it’s mature skin friendly because it helps fill in fine lines.

There is a wide range of foundation shades so it’s a pretty good chance you can find your shade and they mix easily to customize shades. What I LOVE about Face Atelier is that they have foundation adjusters; Zero- is a white color to lighten a shade if it is too dark, Zero+ is used to darken a shade that’s too light and Zero++ is if you need a shade for beautiful, chocolate skin. There is also Heat, a reddish orange color, to add warmth to foundation or can be used to color correct medium-darker skin(IE. discoloration, dark spots, acne scarring, dark circles). I actually used the foundation with and with Heat and I really liked the foundation with the adjuster in Heat. My skin looked a lot less flat.

Face Atelier Heat Swatch

Face Atelier Heat Swatch

 

This foundation gave great coverage and covered my dark spots without a problem. The finish was smooth and dewy but not oily or greasy. It really did look like skin. I wore the foundation all day. After about 5 hours I noticed my skin was a bit oily but my skin still had good amount of coverage. Not a lot of fading at the end of the day.  I was really impressed with this foundation.

I used shade 10, Cocoa, which was a little too light for me initially so I also added a bit of Zero+ to darken it a bit and it matched Nicely. Also I found that Zero+ could possible be a match for someone with a darker skin tone, like NC 45-50. I am definitely more of Zero+.

Face Atelier Ultra Foundations 10 and 0+

Face Atelier Ultra Foundations 10 and 0+

Face Atelier Ultra Foundations 0+ and 10 and Ultra Sheer 2 and 4

Face Atelier Ultra Foundations 0+ and 10 and Ultra Sheer 2 and 4

Face Atelier Ultra Sheer 2 and 4

Face Atelier Ultra Sheer 4 and 2

I also got samples of Face Atelier’s Ultra Sheer. It’s a liquid highlighter to mix with foundation or moisturizer to make the skin look more lively and glowy. I am a fanatic for highlighters. I’ve tried some great ones and some that were just glitter for the face-not so great in my opinion especially if you’re trying for a natural look. I really liked these highlighters because it wasn’t glittery at all and it gave a nice subtle sheen to the skin. It’s very subtle and natural. 2 is a champagne color, 4 is a peach color. Both are great for all skin tones.  Again the formula wasn’t greasy. It was super lightweight

Face Atelier  Ultra Sheer swatches 2 and 4

Face Atelier Ultra Sheer swatches 2 and 4

Wearing Face Atelier Foundation 10 and 0+ mixed.

Wearing Face Atelier Foundation 10 and 0+ mixed with Ultra Sheer 2 on cheeks.

Wearing 10 and 0+ mixed with Ultra Sheer 2 on the cheeks.

Wearing 10 and 0+ mixed with Ultra Sheer 2 on the cheeks.

Wearing Face Atelier Foundation Zero+ mixed with a bit of Heat with Ultra Sheer 4 On the cheek bones.

Wearing Face Atelier Foundation Zero+ mixed with a bit of Heat with Ultra Sheer 4 On the cheek bones.

One thought on “Face Atelier Foundation and Ultra Sheer Reviews

  1. Pingback: Demo: IMAN CC Correct & Cover Powder to Crème Concealer (Iman CC Cream)

Leave a comment