My New Way to Clean My Brushes

image

I have been out of a deep cleanser for a while. I just didn’t have the time or energy to go get some. Mostly cause I haven’t been on a shoot so I didn’t have a need to get some.

Anyhow I was in a pinch, got a call at the last minute and needed to clean my brushes ASAP! I didnt want to use dishwasher liquid because of the harsh ingredients. Didn’t want to use shampoo mostly cause its too expensive to use for brushes and I wasn’t sure how well that would work. So I had some of this..it’s natural with lots of good oils for moisture. So I used it and omg! My brushes not only smell good, like peppermint, but they are really soft and it got all the good stuff out my brushes without much work. I was super impressed cause I always need to wash my lip brushes a few times with elbow grease to get all the lipstick out. I only washed it twice with this.

So I think this will be my go to brush cleaner for a while. It’s not expensive and can be found in drug stores and grocery stores. I got mine from Trader Joes.

How do you clean your brushes?

Leave a Reply

