Magpie and Cocktails- A Birthday Look

I celebrated my birthday on Friday and I went out with friends for a low key but super fun evening! A few drinks, lots of laugh and cake is perfect Friday evening.

I’ve been having Sugarpill’s Magie loose pigment for some time now and I haven’t been able to wear it and I’ve been itching to. I love the color but it’s certainly not an everyday color and I haven’t been going out all that much lately. So I thought this would be a perfect time to break it out. I love dark, smokey looks so I used a black base under the pigment to make the eyes a bit more smoldering.

Face:
Laura Merier Oil Free Face Primer
Bobbi Brown Tinted Eye Brightner Dark Peach
Mac Face and Body Foundation
Smashbox Artificial Light in Glow(mixed with my foundation)
Mac Mighty Aphrodite Blush

Eyes:
Urban Decay Primer Potion
Mac Slick Black Greasepaint Stick
Sugarpill Magpie Pigment
Urban Decay Darkhorse e/s
Urban Decay Buck e/s
Mac Blue Stripe PowerPoint Eye Pencil
Makeup Forever Aqua Black Cream Liner

Lips:

Nars Chihuahua Lip Gloss

image

image

image

image

image

One thought on “Magpie and Cocktails- A Birthday Look

Leave a Reply

