Yes to Tomatoes Skin Clearing Facial Mask

image

image

A friend of mine had this little red and white jar sitting on her bathroom skin and I was intrigued. I read the label and was impressed by the ingredients. The ingredients were mostly natural and free of parabens. What interested me the most was there are tomatoes juice, or lycopene, in it which is an anti-inflammatory that can inhibit cancer cells so I was interested about the benefits on the skin. It makes sense since most anti-inflammatory products helps calm the skin from breakouts but I only knew about their internal benefits.

There’s a debate about whether facial masks really work or not and I’m not here to talk about that. I like them and they make my skin feel good so they might not be needed but I like using them.

I have tried many clay facial masks and where I liked them I felt like they dried out my skin and made my face feel tight after I washed it off. The exceptions are the fresh face masks by Lush. They moisturize and skin while healing. But this isn’t a Lush review(I have a few Lush Mask reviews you may read at your leisure).

This mask is pretty great, I must say. lets look at the ingredients:
image

The ingredient that stood out to me the most is Dead Sea Mud because the Dead Sea, or Salt Sea, is rich with good minerals that help cleanse the skin. People actually bathe in the dead sea and for good reason! In ancient times people bathed in the Dead Sea as a health ritual. And since the dead sea is a body of water on it’s own there is no contamination from other sources. Oh yeah, there is also Aloe Vera, Avocado and Jojoba Oils and all the fruit extracts in the mask.

image

First off, the mask has a nice smell, I can’t quite decide exactly what it smells like but I do smell almonds. This definitely doesn’t have a medicine, clay smell to it. And the texture isn’t like most of the clay masks on the market. You know, that rough, dry, clayish texture? The texture of this was really smooth, almost like a cream. When applied there was a little bit of a tingling feeling but not a strong tingling feeling. And as it was drying there wasn’t that tight, pulling feeling. It felt very comfortable. When I washed it away with a wet towel my skin didn’t feel dry or tight. My skin felt clean, soft and balanced. Not oily or sticky but hydrated.

I really like this mask as a back up to my Lush Face Masks and this doesn’t expire. I really think I want to try more from this brand. Maybe not their facial cleansers because my current regimen isn’t broke so I have no plans on fixing it but definitely some other products.

Do you use a facial mask in your skin care regime? What is you favorite Facial Mask?

3 thoughts on “Yes to Tomatoes Skin Clearing Facial Mask

  1. Hey there,

    I’ve been meaning to try some Yes To products…and recently I’ve been kind of obsessed with masks. Have you tried the Queen Helene Mint Julep mask? It’s kind of a cult classic on youtube, blogs, etc… I like it, it’s really minty. Honestly, very much like toothpaste lol. It’s about $4-5 at Walgreens, so definitely budget friendly 🙂

    I also have Shiseido The Skincare Purifying Mask, which I also love. It’s less ‘fun’ to use, but I definitely think it leaves my face really purified/cleansed.

    What is the Lush mask like?

    -Katherine

    • Hi Katherine! I have tried the Mint Julep Mask but my skin didn’t like it and it made my skin dry. Lush face masks are like heaven in a jar! They have to stay refrigerated because they contain fruit extracts, essential oils anything natural you can think of. I have showed a few masks and more details listed under Lush Cosmetics category.
      I’m curious about the Shiseido mask. I’ll have to research and try it out!
      Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  2. Pingback: DIY Natural Face Masks | Sams Happy Ever After

Leave a Reply

