Illamasqua Intense Lipgloss Temper

image

Illamasqua Lipgloss

image

Temper swatch

This is my first Lip gloss From Illamasqua and I just want to rave about how much I LOVE this lipgloss. I’m not really a gloss fan because I love a strong lip and glosses are…glosses. And I don’t particularly like sticky gloss. I am getting better and dealing with my pickiness and wearing a lot mire gloss these days. But I digress.

I love this gloss because like the name states, it is intense. Super intense! It can be sheer or built up to be fully opaque. And it applies evenly. The texture and the feel of the gloss is really nice and not thick or sticky. The scent is really nice too! I think it smells like fruit? Something sweet. All I know is that I want to eat it. And I love that it has the brush applicator. I prefer the brush over the doe foot applicators.

Temper Is described as a tangerine orange but It looks more like a gorgeous shade of red orange. It reminds me a bit of Wonder by Nars but this is 10 times more vibrant and in your face.The more I apply the redder it looks. When I first applied it, it looked more red than orange. But as the day went on, it turned more orange. It held up about 5 hours, through drinking water, before I noticed fading. Even then the color was the still nice, like an orange stain. And I find this gloss to be really moisturizing to my lips. When I take this off my lips feel nice and soft!

I am definitely hooked on these lipglosses. I already have my list of the ones I want!

Have you tried Lipgloss from Illamasqua?

image

Leave a Reply

