Tarte Lights Camera Lashes Mascara

Tarte, in my opinion, is one of those brands that we just don’t hear too much about. Obviously people are buying their products but I just don’t see them everywhere like Mac, Nars or Makeup Forever(maybe that’s a good thing so they won’t keep going up on their prices). Maybe it’s more popular overseas? I’m not sure but I really like the brand for they have really great products that are high in pigmentation, stylish and bold and their products(at least for the face) is more natural so they lack parabens and other synthetic ingredients. And they are earth friendly!
image

image

Company Description: A lengthening, curling, volumizing, and conditioning mascara infused with olive esters to condition, treat, and protect lashes. Our lights, camera, lashes™ 4-in-1 mascara could be considered a push-up bra for your lashes—a 4-in-1 (lengthening, curling, volumizing, and conditioning) plus it’s dermatologist- and clinically-proven to increase the appearance of lash volume.

Lights Camera Lashes is my favorite mascara right now. It’s arguably the best mascara I’ve tried this far, and I’ve tried my fair share. The mascara adds nice length to my natural lashes and they do plump them up a bit. I can’t speak of it’s curling power because my lashes curl naturally. But the mascara does help those annoying little short, stray hairs. The wand is smooth This mascara doesn’t flake or smudge so I don’t get raccoon eyes or bits of dried mascara in my eyes mid day. It’s not clumpy either so it applies really nicely. With this mascara I get nice, full lashes. I don’t to need to comb my lashes either.

One thing I’m not a fan of is this packaging because I don’t like this sleeve thing it comes in. It’s not cute to me at all and it makes it look kind of bulky. I thought the sleeve, or casing, was removable but I had no success.

image

before

image

before

Pros:
Great length
Non Flaky
Non clumping
Long Wand
Nice Bristles

Cons:
Packaging- I hate this sleeve!

What Mascara are you using right now?
DEAL ALERT!!! At Ulta Stores, on Tuesday March 12 2013, these babies are on sale for $10, limit 2! Can’t beat that! I will be picking up a couple.
Like me on Facebook to know what other deals you can score!

image

after


image

after

4 thoughts on “Tarte Lights Camera Lashes Mascara

    • Hello to you too, love! I’be been doing stuff for school, been working like crazy and I got sick with the flu.. twice. So its been eventful. I’ve missed reading everyone’s work and posting. I got some catching up to do! XOXO

  1. I’ve just been trying out this mascara as well! Ive got a sample version, so no sleeve, but its definitely one of the best mascara’s I’ve tried. I also used it with the primer from tarte, check out the pics on my blog 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

