Date Night- Red Hot Lips

Valentine’s Day is coming up and I know a lot of people are already planning their nights. What to wear? How should I do my hair and makeup? Where to eat? What should I buy him or her? Personally I despise Valentine’s Day because it is just another hyped, consumer day to spend money and pay for overpriced dinners and gifts. Plus the pressure of keeping the date and finding a great gift does nothing but add to life’s every day pressures. If you love someone you should take them out, buy them flowers, treat them special etc all the time NOT just because it’s Valentine’s Day. Now that my little rant is over, lets get into some makeup!

This is a nice date night(or Valentine’s Day) look with a gold, brown eye with a dramatic liner and red lips. When you’re going out on a date it’s nice to bring attention to the lips. Sexy lips are begging to be kissed! I know men don’t like the lipstick transfer but it does come off. Plus if they’re in the moment and really want to kiss you, they won’t care.

Products Used:
Too Faced Beauty Balm Beach Glow(as a primer and brightener)
Bare Minerals Foundation
RMS Beauty Promise Lip2Cheek (as a cream Blush)
RMS Beauty Lunar Cream Eyeshadow (as a cream highlight for the face)
Urban Decay Maui Wowie e/s
Mac Handwritten e/s
Mac Patina e/s
Lise Watier Feline HD Liquid Liner
Tarte Lights Camera Lashes Mascara
Mac Spiked Eyebrows Pencil
Makeup Forever Aqua Lip Pencil 8C
Mac Eden’s Rouge Mattene Lipstick

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

3 thoughts on “Date Night- Red Hot Lips

  1. I would surely be ecstatic to see my valentine date made up like that!
    Hey, I’ll take advantage of this time to ask something. Someone mentioned that it’s good, even for men, to use a facial cream to help avoid aging or whatever when older. Is it true in your opinion? I have sensitive younger skin I believe and live in Michigan (very cold winters!) Have a product recommendation?

    • Thanks Scott!
      I definitely think its a great idea for everyone to moisturizer their skin because with dry skin comes cracking leading to wrinkles. It’s a must in winter months because the cold strips your natural oils. The kind of moisturizer depends on your skin type; oily, dry or combo. I have oily, sensitive skin so I use more natural, oil free products with essential oils. Dry skin would benefit from products with Vitamin E, jojoba oil, Avocado oils. I’m not sure of your type but Dermalogica has a really good range of moisturizers and so does Dr. Perricone. I hope this helps. I love your question Scott! It’s so important. I will do a post more in depth soon! Ask me anything!

Leave a Reply

