Glitter for 2013- A New Years Look

image

Hello and Happy 2013 Friends!! I hope you all had a wonderful New Years! I know I did! 🙂
A new year means new goals and intentions of making the new year better than the prior. It also means new energy, a new leaf on life. It’s like a fresh start in theory. Although I believe that one shouldn’t wait until the new year to make changes in their life. If you’re not happy with something, make the change right then!
Anyhow, just a few of my goals and intentions are to write more, get back to doing more makeup jobs, help my independent business flourish and most importantly get my butt back in school to get my MFT. That sounds like a lot when written down but nothing I can’t handle. And of course keep hanging with my girls and living it up!
What are some of your intentions, or resolutions for 2013?

Here is the look I wore to a New Years Eve Party. I didn’t want to go way out on the makeup…Well I did but I was basically partying all weekend and I had just enough gas to do this!

Face:
Laura Mercier Oil Free Primer
Chanel Mat Lumiere Foundation
Makeup Forever Full Cover Concealer
Mac Prep & Prime Skin Enhancer in Recharge(to highlight the face;  under the eyes, cheekbones, forehead)

Cheeks:
RMS Lip2Cheek in Rapture

Eyes:
Mac Rubenesque Paint Pot
Pixie Epoxy
Mac Glitter in Gold Reflects(on lid)
Urban Decay Darkhorse e/s(in the crease)
Urban Decay 24/7 Eye Pencil in Whiskey
Tarte Lights Camera Lashes Mascara

Brows:
Mac Lingering Bow Pencil
Mac brow gel in Boy Girl

Lips:
Makeup Forever Aqua Lip Liner in 10C
Mac So Scarlet Lipstick

image

image

image

2 thoughts on “Glitter for 2013- A New Years Look

    • I know! In hindsight darker brows would’ve looked amazing! I’m on a light brows kick right now. Thanks for stopping by and commenting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

