Look of the Day-October Sunrise

It’s been too hot here in Los Angeles for going on 2 months or so with no break. Humid hot! We’re spoiled in LA and not used to dead heat for weeks at a time. I’ve been pretty miserable and haven’t felt like wearing makeup because I sweat it off just sitting still. Then my skin has been acting up because of the heat and sweat…I’ve been a mess! It was 90+ degrees yesterday but I really wanted to do some makeup so I decided to suck it up.
I was inspired by watching the sun rise from my window, since I haven’t been sleeping due to the heat. The sky was filled with yellow and Orange and the sight was just gorgeous. Hope you like the look! I had fun with it despite sweating profusely.

Face:
Laura Mercier oil free primer
Mac studio sculpt foundation
Mac Golden Lariat blush trio

Eyes:
Nars smudge proof eye primer
NYX eyeshadow base-white
Sugarpill eyeshadows:buttercupcake, flamepoint, love+
Mac rule e/s
Mac texture e/s
Liquid Eyeliner from beauty supply
Makeup Forever False lashes

Lips:
Nars Wonder Lip gloss
Mac Liberated lipglass

image

image

image

image

2 thoughts on “Look of the Day-October Sunrise

Leave a Reply

