Look of the Day-We Can Do It!

I’ve been wearing my hair differently the past week. I hate doing hair, I just don’t have the patience, especially with my hair. It’s so thick I get frustrated halfway through styling it. I’ve been trying to figure out a way to wear my hair naturally that didn’t look weird to me and make me want to shave my hair out of frustration. I’m trying to embrace my natural hair but I’m so used to wearing my hair straight and anything other than straight just looks weird to me. I love it on others ladies though. I just can’t work it!  So I decided to play my hair up with a scarf and style it from there. This hair style kinda just came together. I’ve always admired and loved those “We Can Do It” posters. They’re so empowering! We’ve certainly come a long way ladies! So maybe I had that in the back of my mind but the style is very old school,1940’s-ish. I really like this style. With my makeup, I was going for neutral but honestly didn’t have this in mind. Then I looked at it when finished and I loved how it came out. It all came together full circle! Hope you like it! I love it!

image

Products Used:

Face:
Laura Mercier Oil Free Pimer
Mac Prep + Prime Skin Enhancer Illuminateur
Makeup Forever Full Cover Concealer
Bare Minerals Foundation Medium Dark
Nars Exhibit A Blush

Eyes:
Mac Nubile Paint Pot
Urban Decay Naked Palette(Buck, Virgin)
Mac Penultimate Liner Black
Makeup Forever Aqua Liner 10L
Mac Extended Play Lash Mascara

Lips:
Makeup Forever Aqua Lip 10c
Mac Spitfire Lipstick

 

image

image

image

image

8 thoughts on “Look of the Day-We Can Do It!

Leave a Reply

