Look of the Day- Emily Blunt inspired look

Hi Beauties! I haven’t done a look or a post for some time for many reasons, mostly because I just haven’t been focused or inspired to create anything. Doing anything creative, if you’re not inspired or focused you’re just not going to get anything done. Hopefully I am coming out of that funk and start back doing what I love!

I was sitting in the doctors office reading a magazine and I came across this ad featuring Emily Blunt and I was instantly in love with her look. Her look is just so sultry and beautiful I had to recreate this look. So I ripped the page from the already destroyed magazine and studied it.

I did two variations, one that’s brighter, more gold that’s suitable for a daytime look. Then I just added more black liner and black eyeshadow to my lash line and crease to make it more Smokey, suitable for a night out. Easy from day to night look. I didn’t add lashes but adding lashes will make the eyes more dramatic and sultry. Hope you like it! Comments are always welcome and appreciated!

image

Emily Blunt Inspired Ad

Products Used:

Makeup Forever Aqua Cream 11(Gold Base)

Makeup Forever Metal Powder 1(True gold)

Makeup Forever Khol Pencil 6K(Black with gold)

Makeup Forever Aqua Black Liner

Mac Carbon E/s

image

Daytime Gold, Slight Smokey eyes

image

Daytime Look

image

Add More Black liner and eyeshadow for a nice transition to a night time look

image

image

image

image

2 thoughts on “Look of the Day- Emily Blunt inspired look

Leave a Reply

