Angelina Jolie as Maleficent

image

In my daily search on IMDB of what’s to come in the movie-sphere I came across this picture. Oh Yes, the lovely Angelina Jolie is playing the bad ass Maleficent from Disney’s Sleeping Beauty. Angelina Jolie gets a lot of shit because of the whole Jennifer Aniston stuff and people think she’s phony but I think she’s great. I met her once when I was working in Post Production and she was super nice. She wasn’t stuck up, crabby or a diva. And that really made me love her more. I hate STUCK UP divas!But I digress.

I love Angelina and Maleficent is hands down my favorite Disney Villain so this sparked my interest in a major way. She’s so bad ass and just evil! I mean you’d have to be to put a curse and want to kill a baby, right? SO I was excited to see and hear this news. And this picture is amazing! She’s beautiful. I can’t wait to see more looks of the makeup! The movie is like an origins story, told from her perspective, showing her transformation to the Maleficent we love to hate. The movie is scheduled to be released in 2014, so we have to have a while to see what they come up with. I hope it’s good!

What do you think about this? Who’s your favorite villain?

4 thoughts on “Angelina Jolie as Maleficent

  1. I also thought the make-up for Maleficent was on point.I happen to actually like Angelina more than Jennifer Anniston,and she and Brad actually do look very happy,which is what matters.

  2. You are so lucky to get to meet Angelina. I like her for her sincerity in helping the needy children in war torn and 3rd world countries

Leave a Reply

