Look of the Day- Pink Lips with Blue Liner; Rihanna inspired

So I’ve been incapacitated for the last week due to tendonitis in my right hand. I don’t know, I was having an annoying sorness in my hand all last week then Saturday morning woke up, unable to move my hand….well I could move it but it hurt like a bitch! Unable to move it, write, do my hair properly and do makeup. I’ve been pretty miserable.

I’ve been missing doing makeup on myself and others so I’ve been having some withdrawals. There’s still a slight pain today and I really should take it easy and rest it but its gorgeous weather in LA so I needed to do a look, as simple as it is.

My inspiration was this Rihanna picture below. I’ve always loved her lips on this picture and the pop of blue on her lids is just gorgeous. Because its inspired, this is my take on the look. I was going for a brighter, summertime look, not so dark and smoldering.

My Look in #1 is a more toned down look with a pink gloss. I amped up the look in #2 with a bright pink lipstick like the one she’s wearing.

image

Products:
NYX eyeshadow base #3
Mac Texture e/s
Mac Brown Down e/s
Mac Bell Bottom Blue Pigment
Mac Siahi Fluidline
Mac Amazon Princess Powder Blush
Mac Magnetique Lipglass(look 1)
Mac Nice Kitty Lipglass(look 1)
Mac Girl About Town Lipstick (look 2)

image

image

image

image

7 thoughts on “Look of the Day- Pink Lips with Blue Liner; Rihanna inspired

  1. HI. Sorry to hear of your tendonitis.That is very painful. Great to hear you are healing.. Great post always. šŸ™‚ Renee

Leave a Reply

