Different ways to wear Mac Jaunty Eyeshadow

I am loving and having so  much fun with Jaunty eyeshadow. Since I work with kids, specifically special needs kids, I often don’t like to wear crazy, colorful eyeshadow because it seems to distract them(sometimes I just don’t care and I go all out) so I love Jaunty for its subtly but I also like that I can make the shade more bold, colorful or fun by adding a colored liner or a colored eyeshadow to the crease and/or outer lids.

Here are a couple looks I created using Jaunty as the primary shade. I feel I’m not done experimenting with this shade yet!

Look #1: I kind of rushed through this look because I was running late, so it’s not to MY standards but it gets the point across 🙂
UD primer potion
Mac Jaunty e/s
Mac parrot e/s
Nars Stylo Eyeliner Blue Bayou
Mac Blue Stripe powerpoint eye pencil
Mac Blessedly Rich lipglass

image

image

Look #2
UD primer potion
Mac Jaunty e/s
Mac Beach Blonde e/s
UD Buck e/s
Mac Rapid Black penultimate liquid eyeliner
Mac Feeling Fresh e/s(lower lid)
Mac Sail La Vie Lipstick

image

image

Look #3
Was the same as in look #2 but I wiped away the green on my lower lash line and built the colors up for an evening look so I could go out later. I just added:
UD Darkhorse e/s to the crease and lower lash lines
Mac Engraved Powerpoint eyeliner to the water line
Added an extra wing to the lower lash line
White e/s separating and defining the two wings.
Mac Sail La Vie lipstick

image

image

4 thoughts on “Different ways to wear Mac Jaunty Eyeshadow

Leave a Reply

