Mac Jaunty Eyeshadow

image

Mac Jaunty Eyeshadow

image

image

Product: Jaunty is a very smooth, neutral beige with a bit of yellow to it. I reiterate, it is very smooth! It is a frost finish so it’s pretty frosty but it’s not glittery. It gives a nice sheen which I love in my eyeshadows. I’m not a big fan of eyeshadows with lots of glitter in them for they have a tendency to fall from the lid. This is a neutral and simple shade but it is very versatile and can be worn many different ways. It can be worn everyday with a bit of a soft or mid toned brown in the crease to contour the eye and blend out the edges or it can be amped up with a dark brown, bronze or black for a nice smokey eye. Don’t forget the liner and mascara! I am in love with this eyeshadow color for I think it’s a great all around shade and it brightens the eyes a bit. I am very happy with the smoothness, pigmentation and it’s blendability. This blends like a dream! I am in love with this color even though it is simple. Sometimes simple is best!

Packaging: I like the Hey Sailor special packaging. I think it’s cute and it stands out from Mac’s usual eyeshadow packaging.

Price: $16 for Hey Sailor eyeshadows. I Love this shade so I think it’s worth every penny.

Final Grade A

Product 5/5

Packaging 4/5

Price 4/5

How would you wear this eyeshadow?

 

image

image

Wearing Jaunty on lid, UD Buck in the crease, black liquid liner, Mac Riviera Life on lips

5 thoughts on “Mac Jaunty Eyeshadow

  1. Pingback: May Favorites « Lady D Makeup

Leave a Reply

