Super By Dr. Perricone Daylight Savings

image
image

Company Description: “Daylight Savings is a non-chemical moisturizer with SPF 25 which protects skin from UV rays and gives it a luminous finish. Formulated with Curcuminoids, the antioxidant found in Turmeric, this cream protects and hydrates the skin while giving it a natural golden glow.”

Product: This is my go to day moisturizer because it is perfect for oily skin and gives protection from the sun. The moisturizer is not thick or greasy and it adsorbs into the skin instantly.  This doesn’t clog my pores or break me out like other moisturizers I have used in the past. It also mattifies the skin which makes it good to wear under foundation also. Daylight Savings Moisturizer is very lightweight and I do feel as though it helps to tone and even out my skin a bit. Mid day my skin isn’t as oily as with past moisturizers I have used. I do see shine on my forehead and nose but it’s not ridiculous.

Packaging: The moisturizer comes in a small glass bottle that stores super easy in drawers, cabinets or any small area. It comes with a pump, making dispensing of the product easy. This is very travel friendly and doesn’t take up much space.

Price: $38 for 1oz. I hate that the price is so much for a small bottle. I love this moisturizer because this works like a miracle but the price is a bit steep, especially since Sephora has stopped carrying this in stores and online so I can’t use a discount code. Although you don’t need much to cover the face (2 pumps; 3 pumps for the neck) I feel that this goes pretty fast because I use this daily. I really wish they gave more product or would go down on the price a bit. But I have yet to find a day moisturizer, with SPF, that I can use daily with success.

Final Review: A

Product 5/5

Packaging 5/5

Price 3/5

Leave a Reply

