April Favorites!

Here are some of my favorite things this month! I can’t believe this month is over already! However May brings a lot of interesting and exciting events on my calendar. Stay tuned to find out what those are!

Most, if not all, products are worn in some look I’ve previously posted so I didn’t do swatches here. If you’d like a review or have a question about a product listed leave me a comment.
Have a great day!

Foundation

Chanel Perfection Lumiere reviewed here: I fell in love with the sample I got from Macys and I love this for special occasions. It gives a flawless look!

Lip Gloss

Nars Wonder Lipgloss reviewed here:Perfect for the spring and summer seasons. It’s a gorgeous shade that’s not too sublte or too bold.

Lipstick
image

Mac Marquise D’ Lipstick was released with the Wonder Woman collection last year but I fell in love with this lipstick again. It’s a pinky nude color with some shimmer. Great neutral shade for everyone.

Blush
image

Illamasqua Lover: A perfect peach color that brightens the skin; it acts as a blush and a subtle, non shimmery highlight on my skin. I LOVE this shade.

Highlighter

Mac Supurb MSF reviewed here.

Nars Albatross Highlighter looks stark white in the pan but it gives Gorgeous golden shimmer, perfect for every shade! Love this!
image

Eye Liner
image

Makeup Forever Aqua Black Cream Liner is black, warerproof, and goes over the eyes super smoothly. Perfect for the waterline since it won’t fade or wash away. You can’t ask for a better liner.

image

(L-R)Nubile, Beach Blonde, Saffron

Eye Shadows

Mac Beach Blonde, Mac Saffron: Released with Mac to the Beach last summer I thought I’d pull these babies out since it’s officially Spring.  Mac Nubile Paint Pot, I like to use this on it’s own with a darker brown or bronze in the crease to contour the eye. It’s a great nude color with a slight sheen to it.

Movie

American Reuinion: I LOVED the original American Pie movie and the franchise slowly went downhill after(I liked the second but of course it wasn’t as great as the first). Reunion delivered the wrongness and the raunciness that I loved from the first and the ‘Stifmeister’ was on point! Hilarious!

What were some of your favorites this April?

5 thoughts on “April Favorites!

Leave a Reply

