Makeup Forever Full Cover Concealer

image

Makeup Forever Full Cover Concealer Shade 14

image

Company Description: “An ultra long-lasting, matte finish, oil-free, waterproof, full coverage concealer. Full Cover is perfect for concealing the most extreme flaws, such as scars, severe skin damage, beauty spots, depigmentation or birthmarks. It can even hide tattoos. Waterproof and long-lasting, it holds even under extreme conditions thanks to its perfectly stable formula. It evens out the skin tone and camouflages imperfections for extended periods of time.”

Product: The concealer is really creamy and smooth. It is not heavy or thick but it does get a bit stiff when applying because it does dry pretty quickly. I believe that’s because the product is waterproof. Once this dries and sets it will not move until you take it off. If you dab this on and blend right away, it blends beautifully! I love Makeup Forever products because when they say something is waterproof, it usually is. Once applied it does not look cakey or dry. It looks very natural and gives full coverage. When I put this on this seems to wake me up…or at least it gives the ILLUSION that I’m awake although I feel like the walking dead. It’s used not only to conceal eye bags but also to brighten the complexion and the eye area. If your eyes are looking dark from tiredness or just from discoloration this helps a lot.

I really love this product! My Go to concealer used to be the Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer, which was a fantastic product that gave great coverage. Again it concealed and brightened the eye bags. When I used it all up I went to Sephora to buy during a friends and family sale. I tried the Makeup Forever concealer and I liked it a lot. But I was in love with the Bobbi Brown. What’s a girl to do? How does one choose?! What sold me was the fact that Makeup Forever is waterproof. Sorry Bobbi Brown! With summer coming and all, waterproof is ideal. (IF ANYONE WOULD LIKE TO READ A REVIEW ON THE BOBBI BROWN CONCEALER LEAVE A COMMENT AND I WILL DO SO!)  This lasts all day on me until I take it off. Even if my foundation fades I still have no eye bags! I’ve been wearing this in the most recent pictures here and here.

Packaging: A plastic squeeze tube that’s small and compact, making it perfect for storage and travel. The squeeze tube makes it great for getting the desired amount for application.

Price: $32 for 0.5oz of product. A good price considering this is waterproof so there is no need to reapply and you only need a tiny dot for each eye to get full coverage, so this will last a while depending on how often you use this.
image

Final Grade: A

Product 5/5

Packaging 5/5

Price 4/5

What is your Go To or Holy Grail Concealer and what makes it so special?

One thought on “Makeup Forever Full Cover Concealer

  1. Pingback: Finding The Concealer That’s Right For You « Beautylish

Leave a Reply

