Chanel Perfection Lumiere Foundation

Company Description:

Effortless to apply with seamless blendability for a naturally flawless effect. This breakthrough foundation is the ideal all-day, everyday formula suitable for all skin types in a diverse range of 20 shades. Oil-free. Dermatologist-tested. Noncomedogenic.
Product: This foundation is silky smooth and glides on the face like a dream. It does in deed blend effortlessly and it feels so good on the skin it feels like I have nothing on. The finish gives a satin, natural looking and flawless look that reminds me of an airbrush finish. The foundation is not thick or oily, on the contrary it’s a little watery though it’s not runny. A couple pumps (2 1/2 at the most) is enough to cover the entire face. It gives medium coverage though I do think this could be used for full coverage. I wore this all night, about 6 hours and my makeup still looked flawless. My skin didn’t get super oily either although I did have a bit of a shine toward the end of the night that ironically seemed to add to the natural finish. I wasn’t looking like a glowing disco ball!
I can definitely agree with the company’s claims. I got a sample of this foundation from Macys and I’ve been testing this out for a few days and I absolutely LOVE this foundation. Even more so than the Mat Lumiere. Mat Lumiere gives….wait for it…a matte finish while this gives a satin finish that’s perfect for all skin tones, including dry skin (especially if you prime the skin with a hydrating primer). I used Laura Mercier Oil free primer under this and I think that helped control the oil. I really didn’t want to spend the money for another high end foundation BUT I am totally in love with this so I might have to splurge real soon. I am wearing this foundation here!
Packaging: I like the bottle, it’s the same glass bottle as the Mat Lumiere with a pump. It is compact and the glass is thick so it is indeed travel friendly. It stores well in the cabinet or drawer and doesn’t take up much space.
Price: You know my saying, you get what you pay for. At $55 bucks it’s definitely expensive and a splurge but It is an awesome foundation and it is cheaper than foundations from Guerlain, Armani and the like. I wouldn’t wear this every day, although you could do so. I would only wear this on special occasions or going for a night out. With that, I’m sure this will last for at least 5 months or more depending on how often you use it. I would definitely recommend getting matched and getting a sample (you should do this with ANY brand actually) to test for a couple days before you spend the money.
Final Grade: A
Product 5/5
Packaging5/5
Price 4/5
7 thoughts on “Chanel Perfection Lumiere Foundation

  1. Very good review! Your skin looks flawless with this foundation! I’ve always read great things about Chanel foundations. I think I’m gonna head to Macy’s and ask for a sample too! I definitely want to try this out for myself!

  2. I agree with your review 100%! I am a bit of a “foundation slut” and I have to tell you that I have every foundation known to man. I have horribly oily skin but this foundation (and prime with Mac Face Visage) and my oil turns into a slighty dewy glow. This foundation is perfection, absolutely. Of course it would help if it wasn’t so expensive but I think it’s worth it. I am currently rotating this with Dior Forever Flawless (which I love as well).

    • Hi Nicki!
      YAY! Glad you agree with me and glad to hear you love this as much as I :)So worth it!
      I might have to try Dior Forever! I have the Dior Nude and I didn’t like it.
      Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

