Pictures from the Raw:Natural Born Artist Event

 

Last night I went to the Raw event in Hollywood at the Key Club to support those in the industry and also to meet people and promote myself as a makeup artist. Raw is an independent organization that promotes up and coming artists, photographers, film makers and hair and makeup artists. It’s sponsored by the community and it’s really great exposure to sell yourself in whatever type of art you do. I had the opportunity and pleasure to see some raw talent in makeup, hair, fashion photography, and art. I met some really wonderful people and hopefully made some connections to work with some amazing people. I love being around people who help each other instead of looking at each other as competition or rivals. There was an art gallery where you can check out and buy some works in photography, painting, and drawing. The atmosphere was really inspiring, welcoming and really energetic. I loved being there and I would love to go to another Raw Event in the future.

Later in the night there was a fashion, hair and makeup show which I really enjoyed. I wish I had got more photos of the show but the lighting wouldn’t allow my camera phone to do so. There was some amazing hair and makeup jobs and fashion. I really had a great time and I realized that an artist’s craft is always developing. I have a lot of practicing to do so I’m getting to it.

Here are some up close shots I got before the show started.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Here are some photos of the show, some I could get anyhow.

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

