Inglot Face and Body Illuminator 62

Inglot Face and Body Illuminator 62

The face and body Illuminator is meant to give your face and body and nice healthy glow and to highlight your best features. Highlighting the face makes you look more lively and healthy. The usual places to highlight on the face are the top of the cheek bones, down the center of the nose, the forehead, chin and cupid’s bow (that center part right above you lip). Anything that shimmers and reflects light is a perfect highlight because the purpose is to make the highlighted area stand out.

The face and body Illuminator is very light and silky smooth and it’s not heavy on the skin. It can be mixed into your foundation and applied for an all over luminous look or applied to a specific area to the face or body. There are 8 different shades to suit the many different skin tones out there. The shades include a golden, a pearl, a bronze, a rose and a copper to name a few. This review is about #62.

image

image

Product: This illuminizer is a beautiful golden yellow color. I think this will suit every skintone out there because it looks neutral. It’s yellow to suit warm skin tones but not overly yellow to make cooler skin tones look too fake or too yellow. I can’t stress enough to how smooth this product is. There’s no glitter to this, only sheen. I am not a big glitter fan so I love that I’m not bombarded with glitter when I use this product. The color is really subtle and soft. The product absorbs really fast and because it’s water based it’s not oily or greasy. I like using this on my cheekbones, with or without blush. It brightens the skin making you look more fresh and healthy. This is great if your skin is looking dull for some reason or if you’re tired from partying all night 😉  I have tried this with my Bare Minerals and it looked nice but too matte. I like how this looks with liquid foundation because it gives that fresh dewy finish. This also looks great to add a bit of shimmer to your eyelids if you’re in a hurry. There are SO many possibilities with this!

A little of this goes a long way. It takes a half pump to highlight one cheek or one full pump for both cheeks so this should last you a long time. It is pretty natural looking and a bit on the sheer side but you can always build it up to make it more noticeable but I prefer a more subtle shimmer. It blends easy too!

This illuminator is similar to Makeup Forever’s Uplight, while it looked pretty and was light on the face I  found it to be a bit too glittery for my taste. This is also similar to Smashbox Artificial Light Luminizing Lotion (in terms of texture) which I loved but I would’ve liked to have seen more universal shades, not to mention they are on the expensive side. I do feel that Inglot’s Illuminator has a little less pigment in them.

Packaging:  This comes in a relatively short plastic bottle with a pump that doesn’t feel cheap to me. It feels sturdy and doesn’t seem like it would break easy so it’s travel friendly. It stores well and is not very bulky.

Price:$16 for 0.51oz of product. At almost half the price of other liquid illuminizers the Inglot face and body illuminator is a steal. They perform just as well as the higher end brands.
image

image

Used under Bare Minerals Foundation

image

Used under Mac Face and Body Foundation

Final Grade: A

Product: 4/5

Packaging: 5/5

Price:5/5

I would try more of these!

3 thoughts on “Inglot Face and Body Illuminator 62

  1. Pingback: My Favorite Highlighters | Lady D Makeup

Leave a Reply

