Lush Cosmetic Warrior Fresh Face Mask

image

Lush fresh face mask


image

Ingredients

Lush sells nine different fresh face masks suited for different skin types and focusing on different skin issues from congested skin, dull skin, dry skin, oily skin etc. Made from fresh, natural ingredients such as eggs, honey, garlic, papaya, essential oils just to name a few. It sounds like the makings of a nice salad. Lush is known for using natural ingredients in their products that are handmade. These masks are so fresh, you have to keep these refrigerated and they last for about 3 weeks. Which means there’s no preservatives in these babies! Because they must stay refrigerated they can only be bought in stores. They are sold for 6.95 and the pots can be recycled; every 5 pots you bring back you get a free mask!

Lush certainly prepared this fresh face mask for war! This is hands down my favorite mask by Lush. When I see my skin is starting to breakout, I get some Cosmetic Warrior ready for combat. Suited specifically for problematic, blemish prone skin, this product works wonders to treat and clear your skin. If you suffer from oily skin this mask sucks up the oil leaving your skin squeaky clean but not dried out. You can use it all over the face or as a spot treatment for that one pesky pimple that won’t go away. The key ingredients in this mask are tea tree oil and garlic, which are a natural antiseptics that kills bacteria. The mask also contains honey to soothe the skin and eggs  to cleanse the skin. Because the mask is cold it also tightens the pores, firming the skin a bit. You can use this daily or you can use it a couple times a week. I like using it daily and within a week my breakouts are usually gone. I continue to use it to help maintain a healthy face.

Because of the garlic and tea tree oil the smell can be overpowering and stinks to some. I didn’t have a problem with the smell but I can see how some may can not tolerate the smell. My recommendation for that would be to breathe through your mouth while it’s on. Or if you absolute can not stand the smell all over your face, try it as a spot treatment. I think the results are worth enduring the smell for about 5-10 minutes. I owe this product so much because this really did help get my skin under control when I was lost in the land of beauty consumerism. I was literally trying everything  I saw in stores with no results but this helped so much and I pray this never gets disconinued!!

Quick Review

Product: 5/5- Natural ingredients that effectively combat pimples and calms your skin. It’s really refreshing, if you can get past the smell. It cleans, tightens and soothes the skin. It can be used all over the face for a relaxing, cool mask or just on pimples to help kill the bacteria.

Pacakging:5/5-  Housed in a small and compact pot, the mask can be stored easily in the fridge without taking up much space.

Price:5/5- For $6.95 you get all natural ingredients that lasts for about 3 weeks.You can use as little or as much as you want, as often as you want. I use it daily and it does last me a couple days past the three weeks mark. Save 5 pots and you get a free face mask!

7 thoughts on “Lush Cosmetic Warrior Fresh Face Mask

Leave a Reply

