Makeup Show LA Preview!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

SOOOO, I finally have some time to do some writing! What a busy, fabulous weekend! Friday night was spent working on the play production of Once on this Island and Saturday with St. Patty’s Day and the Makeup Show LA!

Makeup Show was a fabulous show, well organized, great speakers and seminars and just so much fun! For those who don’t know, the Makeup Show is a makeup convention where makeup brands sell their products for as little as 30% off to as much as 60% off their prices. Vendors included Makeup Forever, Inglot, Kevyn Aucion, Smashbox, Naimes, Nigel’s, OCC, Alcone and so many more. It’s a great way to network, learn what’s new in the beauty-shere and of course buy products for your profession or your obsession. I bought a lot of good products (Inglot was my favorite spot), some stuff for my makeup kit and stuff I wanted to try out for my personal stash. I didn’t really take as many pictures as I would have liked but I was too busy buying stuff 🙂 I didn’t get to see a lot of the panels I wanted to see and I didn’t take advantage of the Professional Resource area like I wanted to, so I’m a bit bummed. I was just so overwhelmed. Next year for sure I’ll have a much better game plan.

I liked the Makeup Show so much better than IMATS because Makeup Show is Pro (and students) only and yes they definitely ask for proof.  IMATS is open to everyone and it’s just ridiculously and uncomfortably crowded. Every year brings more people. IMATS is bigger and has more vendors like MAC, Sugar Pill and NYX to name a few but honestly for me they were not missed because there was so much more to choose from. Makeup Show was a lot more intimate, I didn’t have to stand in line for hours to get my stuff, I could actually move around and I got to see a few seminars. Every vendor at the Makeup Show is at IMATS so yeah, big thumbs up for the Makeup Show LA. I might actually pass on IMATS this year…maybe 😉

So here are a few pictures from the show I’d like to share. Product Reviews are definitely coming soon (whenever I find the time to test products and write) and a more detailed look at my stuff. I’m just so tired and want to relax right now with St. Patty’s day last night….yeah just know it was a good night. AND I had class this morning so I’m exhausted! Hope you enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Makeup Show LA Preview!

  1. How Fun! I would have been totally overwhelmed! I’m overwhelmed by the makeup I have on my dresser! LOL Glad you went and had a blast!

Leave a Reply

