Nars Taj Mahal Blush

image

image

Nars Taj Mahal Blush is described as a burnt orange with golden shimmer. It’s not glittery so the gold comes off as a nice sheen. Depending on how much one uses, on medium to darker skin tones it comes off as a nice golden highlight with a subtle orange color. On lighter skin tones this would show more orange with some gold peeking through. This blush just gives the wearer a beautiful glow! I always get compliments when I wear this. It is highly pigmented so it’s recommended to start off lightly then add more color as needed. It’s so easy to put too much on at first, then you’ll end up looking like a walking glow worm. It will either be too shimmery or too orange. I like to use a stipling or a fan brush with this one because those brushes don’t pick up too much color at once.

The formula is super smooth, almost like butter. This blush last about a good 6 hours before It starts to fade. I’ve noticed that the orange color is the first to start fading. After about 4 hours the blush still looks beautiful. After about 6 hours I’m left with a nice gold sheen on my cheeks that acts like a highlight.image/>

image

image

image

The packaging for these blushes are cute and compact with a mirror. Even though I never use it, the mirror can be handy.  The price now goes for $28 for 4.8g/0.16oz of product. This is a fair amount of product but not that much when compared to other brands. For example Illamasqua blushes hold 4.5g/0.15oz, a little less product but they are a few dollars cheaper and are (in my opinion) better blushes. I’m sure many will disagree with me but again that’s just my opinion. I think because of all the celebrity hype (it’s well known that Kim Kardashian loves Nars) this brand is over hyped. I think it’s a great quality, professional brand but I do think they are a little overpriced. I feel like they go up in price at least once a year.

This blush is gorgeous and definitely worth it if you want to splurge. Or you can just wait until the friends and family sales at Beauty.com. Unfortunately Taj Mahal Blush is only available on the Nars site and at Nars counters in Nordstrom, Bloomingdales, etc. Not available at Sephora.

Final Rating:

Product: 5 stars; the texture and feel of this blush is beautiful and smooth. It’s not glittery and the pigmentation is excellent.

Packaging: 5 stars; cute and compact packaging that can be stored easily. Not bulky. And with the handy mirror It’s good if you need to apply in a pinch.

Price: 3 1/2 stars; the price goes up a bit too often for my taste. I thought the blushes were a good value when they were $26 but now, at $28, not so much. It’s excellent but I don’t think they need to be so expensive. The more hype they get the more they go up. I’ll wait for the sales!

6 thoughts on “Nars Taj Mahal Blush

Leave a Reply

