Urban Decay Revolution lipstick Shame

image

Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in Shame is a really vamp, dark red, wine color. I love colors like this, especially in the fall and winter. It’s such a gorgeous, bad ass shade for the lips and works really well for all skin tones I think. The texture is nice and really moisturizing due to the jojoba ad avocado oils in the product. It’s really smooth and I really like the metallic bullet packaging. It looks super high end..well I guess Urban Decay is a high end brand so Nevermind.

image

However I do have a few issues with this shade. I have noticed that this does tend to bleed a bit on me. I need to use a lip liner to help with the bleeding issue. Also this shade didn’t really apply as evenly as I’d like. When i apply it from the tube, it’s a little bit streaky. Maybe because its super creamy? I don’t like my lipsticks to be streaky. I feel I have to apply with a lip brush to get the even finish that I like, which is a pain if you’re on the go. Is it that big of an issue? Not really, but I’m REALLY picky especially when I am spending my money on a product. Some might not see this as that big a deal.
Bottom line, I really love the color and I love the formula because its really moisturizing on the lips and I wear it often however this particular shade didn’t really apply as well as I would’ve liked it to. Definitely not as even as their shade Venom which I reviewed here.
I give this a B+ as my final grade. Not bad but my pickiness took over here.

image

2 thoughts on “Urban Decay Revolution lipstick Shame

Leave a Reply

