Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick Venom

image

Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick Venom

I bought 2 of Urban Decay’s new Revolution Lipsticks to try out. I love a good lipstick and love to try new lipsticks and new formulas. So this one was a no brainer.

I got the shade Venom because, first I was attracted to the name, but also the color looked Interesting and a pretty, dark shade great for fall and winter.

image

The formula is really smooth and this shade in particular gives really great pigmentation. Venom is a strong, vampy berry shade, something I love in a lipstick. The texture is very creamy, a bit glossy even. It feels really good on the lips. This texture feels like a Mac amplified to me and I LOVE the amplified formula. ┬áIt gives a really nice gloss to the lips and it’s not drying. My lips felt really smooth and soft during wear. There are a nice blend of oils in this lipstick including jojoba oil, avocado oil and shea butter. I also really like the packaging. The tube looks so elegant and shiny in it’s metallic bullet. I am really liking these lipsticks and I can see myself getting more shades in the future. There are so many to choose from!

Have you tried any of the new Urban Decay Lipsticks?

image

image

One thought on “Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick Venom

  1. Pingback: Urban Decay Revolution lipstick Shame | Lady D Makeup

Leave a Reply

