April Favorites

image

My Favorite Things In April

April has come and gone and it proved to be a great month for me! I got a lot of things done and got to see some amazing things last month. Kind of sad to see it go but happy for what’s next to come. Here are some of my favorite things in April. I just couldn’t get enough of these last month.

Face Products
Nars Tinted Moisturizer– I wore this daily, day and night, and took it everywhere. Such a nice tinted moisturizer. See my review here

Smashbox Halo Highlighting Wand– A nice edition to my personal collection. See my review here

Tarte Amazonian Clay Finishing Powder– I love this because it’s really fine and it doesn’t leave a white cast. It blends beautifully.

Lip Products
Mac Heroine Lipstick & Lip liner– So Sad these were limited(freaking Mac). I missed the initial launch date because I was in Ensenada on Vacation and I was so bummed but I accepted the fact that Mac is dumb with these L/E shades and chalked it up as a loss. LUCKILY, my pro store restocked on these for an event and I was able to get them. It was meant to be! It really is a lovely and original shade. I thought the Lip liner was a dupe for Mac Magenta but it’s really not. You can see the difference; Heroine lip liner is more purple.

image

Wearing Mac Heroine Lipstick and liner

Illamasqua Eurydice Lipstick– Loving this lipstick. It’s so bright and eye catching and I love the name! All my Greek mythology geeks know who she is. Pictures can be seen here

Eye Products
Mac Brazenly Eyeshadow– I loved this metallic purple eye shadow! See pictures here

Nars And God Created the Woman Palette– Pictures and review can be seen here

Lorac Front of the Line Pro Liquid Liner– Love, love this liner. It’s so easy and smooth. see my review and pictures here

Activities

I went to Ensenada with friends for a much needed, super fun and relaxing ladies weekend. It was a nice getaway filled with laughs,, drinking, cooking, wine tasting, delicious street food and more drinking. Here are a few pictures. If you’d like to see more I have tons of pictures on my instagram! Check em out! lady_d_makeup

image

Winery in Ensenada

image

My Beautiful Girls

image

La Bufadora

I went to a few Mac Pro social events; One was the pre launch of the Baking Beauties and Extra Dimension party that was super fun. And the second was an installation for celebrity Makeup Artist Val Garland. Such beautiful work! More photos on my instagram.

image

Mac Baking Beauties Event

image

Val Garland Installation

Movies
Haven’t gone to the theaters much in a while and when I did, I saw crappy movies. But I have been watching Romy and Michelle’s High School Reunion on cable all month. I have seen this movie numerous times but lately just couldn’t get enough of it! It’s a classic with great 80’s tunes and a sincere message about the bonds of friendship. It doesn’t matter who invented post-its or who’s the Mary. LOL

What were some of your favorite things In April?

2 thoughts on “April Favorites

Leave a comment